Kanto Pokemon Cards

• Please log in to reply
32 replies to this topic

Guest_Emilyanncoons_*

Guest_Emilyanncoons_*
  • Guests

I want to make balanced cards, but I'm fairly certain this card is horribly broken (it's supposed to be very strong, though). So, I'm putting this here, but I want an opinion based off it being balanced. (I just figured with it not being balanced, it wasn't good to put it in the balanced cards thing). I'm also kinda new to Magic, so any help would be appreciated (I wanna make an entire set for Pokemon eventually, or at least the original 151).

EDIT: Added Hitmonchan and fixed Pokedex

Spoiler

ncyw.jpgqax7.jpgm2h8.jpg06wg.jpgnc0h.jpgbcbp.jpgeoa6.jpg

4nlj.jpgdpxi.jpg

Deathdwarf

Deathdwarf

Uncommon

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 128 posts

It looks not that bad of a card, but as a legendary you should set it to "Mythic Rare" rarity.

Gameplaywise:

It should rather be 4UUU than 3UUU because of its ability to take over other monsters (usually 6/6 for 3 colored and 3 colorless has not that strong abilities)

I think the sacrifice ability is fine, but maybe it should cost 4 or even 5 blue Mana instead of 3.

Trivia:

As I said, rather a Mythic Rare than a common.

I especially like the emblem of the deck, but not  the artwork. Probably something drawn would look better than this SSBM screenshot ;)

In MtG, the second word after the big dash of a creature is considered the class and the first the race. To perfectly fix that, it would rather be "Legendary Creature - Pokemon Psychic" As a Pokemon Fan I know you would not say that and i would not recommend you to do that, but I just want to add it before those "OMG WORDING AND COLOR PIE AND TYPE CLASSIFICATION" Morons come out to blame you.

Nice card overall!

"War is deception, a game best played... from the Shadows."

Guest_Emilyanncoons_*

Guest_Emilyanncoons_*
  • Guests