• Please log in to reply
33 replies to this topic

Nightmare Stomper

Nightmare Stomper

Common

• Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts

Hey! First I'd like to say that Magic is f******** awesome, and that I just started playing yesterday (nearly half a year after my first post of converting the "Timelord" archetype to MTG) - I've decided to convert yet another Yu-Gi-Oh! Archetype into MTG -

For balancing purposes, I want you to not hate on YGO for one second, and pretend like you've no idea that these cards are imports. I've tried to keep the original flavor as much as possible, while retaining the superpowered effects of this archetype and it's great synergy.

Here they are. Shaddolls.

LordStormWinter

LordStormWinter

Uncommon

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 184 posts
  • LocationUSA
These are pretty good for a fresh convert. Still WAY TOO wordy. I point u to look at my own work for who the construction of the Abilities is to look. Also I'm gonna point u to MSE (magic set editor) look for it on sourceforge.net/MSE. It's free and guide u trough how to build beautiful cards, (not saying these aren't beautiful but, they could use a work over).

If you are interested in my teaching you about MSE or magic at all if be happy to take you under my wing.

LSW

"Let the wisdom flow, Let the emotion recede, Let the blood run silently, Let the night come once again."

ginirokitsune

ginirokitsune

Uncommon

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 107 posts
  • Locationeast coast

its a reasonable and well made exchange and as far as i can see they just need a little fix in the wording and they could very well be useable

Nightmare Stomper

Nightmare Stomper

Common

• Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts

alright what kind of wording issues? (thanxx btw :D so kindd)

as in, how to I prevent the El Shaddolls from being cast normally (except for exhuberant Mana costs)

And wordy? Do I create a key word? How would I rephrase this :P Also your link is dead :P

@LSW I'm flipping through your stuff atm