Jump to content

Photo

Big Legendarys With Bestow

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1
Aztegio

Aztegio

    Uncommon

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 197 posts
  • LocationDenmark

And Judge them Please.

 

Attached File  Zane Brightest of Souls.jpg   52.83KB   0 downloadsAttached File  Elei The Ankar Revenant.jpg   48.41KB   0 downloads

 

Regards Aztegio.



#2
Sertar

Sertar

    Uncommon

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 387 posts

If i remember right the bestow give power and toughness to the enchanted creature equal to the enchant creature. http://magiccards.info/ths/en/152.html



#3
Aztegio

Aztegio

    Uncommon

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 197 posts
  • LocationDenmark

If i remember right the bestow give power and toughness to the enchanted creature equal to the enchant creature. http://magiccards.info/ths/en/152.html

In every instance its been used so far yes, but its not part of the Bestow effect, simply put the effect turns the creature into a aura, and you might give this aura any effect you might desire like Elei she do abselutly nothing yet if the creature that is bestowed die she returns.



#4
chaoscal

chaoscal

    Uncommon

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 307 posts
  • Locationmanchester

Zane should have lifelink, other than that, I like these cards.



#5
Aztegio

Aztegio

    Uncommon

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 197 posts
  • LocationDenmark

Zane should have lifelink, other than that, I like these cards.

You right. ;D



#6
Gadjiltron

Gadjiltron

    Uncommon

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 167 posts

Elei is a little awkwardly phrased. Let me rephrase it for you.

 

"Whenever ~ is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, you may pay BG. If you do, attach ~ to target creature you control as an Aura with enchant creature. (It becomes a creature again if it's not attached to a creature.)"

 

Alternatively, you can do it like this.

 

"Bestow BG (insert reminder text here)

Whenever ~ is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, you may cast it from your graveyard for its bestow cost."

 

That said, it's very awkward for a card to be able to bestow itself but doesn't actually bestow the creature it's enchanting with anything. Then again, this card can recur itself very easily and for cheap.

 

I must ask, though, how do these work if they happen to be your commander? Will the commander tax apply even as you try to bestow them?



#7
Aztegio

Aztegio

    Uncommon

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 197 posts
  • LocationDenmark

Elei is a little awkwardly phrased. Let me rephrase it for you.

 

"Whenever ~ is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, you may pay BG. If you do, attach ~ to target creature you control as an Aura with enchant creature. (It becomes a creature again if it's not attached to a creature.)"

 

Alternatively, you can do it like this.

 

"Bestow BG (insert reminder text here)

Whenever ~ is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, you may cast it from your graveyard for its bestow cost."

 

That said, it's very awkward for a card to be able to bestow itself but doesn't actually bestow the creature it's enchanting with anything. Then again, this card can recur itself very easily and for cheap.

 

I must ask, though, how do these work if they happen to be your commander? Will the commander tax apply even as you try to bestow them?

Thanks for the reprase, was playing with what bestow might do when its not boring and just adding stats.

 

The quistion about the commander rule left me a bit O.o.. I't looks like the Bestow cost do not change..

 

Thanks Reagards Aztegio.






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users


MTG Card Maker is not affiliated with, endorsed, sponsored, or specifically approved by Wizards of the Coast LLC. MTG Card Maker may use the trademarks and other intellectual property of Wizards of the Coast LLC, which is permitted under Wizards' Fan Site Policy. For example, MAGIC: THE GATHERINGĀ® is a trademark of Wizards of the Coast. For more information about Wizards of the Coast or any of Wizards' trademarks or other intellectual property, please visit their website. MTG Card Maker Ā© 2013